Nice holiday in Novigrad

Loading properties

No properties were found

On the northern part of Istria lies the charming little fishing village of Novigrad. The entire old town is located on a landmark connected with the mainland in the 18th century.

Access to the city goes through the city walls to the city center. There is a special atmosphere in the Old Town, which you will experience if you walk through the small streets with nice cafés, bars and restaurants

Beaches: The coast of Novigrad offers numerous coves and beautiful beaches and sunbathing areas.

Strand Karpinjan: It is located 1 km east of the Old Town. It is a 500m stone beach, by the beach is a pizzeria, cafe and bar. There are toilets, showers and a sports center.

The beach at Hotel Laguna and Maestral: the beach is located by the hotel and is a pebble beach with the blue flag. There are tennis courts and aqua park. Aquapark is a paradise for children.

Beach: Camp Mareda: It is located 2.5 km north of Novigrad at the campsite Mareda and is a cliff beach. The crystal clear water and the many sports facilities make the place a good area.

Beach Camp Sirena: With many sports facilities and clean bathing water. The beach is surrounded by pine forest

Sights: the old town with the city walls and the towers

Lapidarium Museum: The museum was rebuilt in 2003-2006. The museum houses architectural elements, memorials and liturgical fittings.

The town of Mandrac: It was the former center of small fishing villages. The harbor has many exciting traditions and is still an important center today. Around the harbor are restaurants, cafes and bars from which there is a fabulous view of the Gulf of Novigrad.

Galion: a collection of models of old Austria-Hungarian warships

The Pelagius and Maxim Church: It is a tree-lined Basilica. In the church cry there is a museum

Bell Tower: built in 1883 after inspiration from the bell tower of Venice. At the top of the tower is a statue of holy Pelagius, which is the city's guardian angel

Rigo Palace: Baroque style, built in 1770, formerly owned by a nobleman. On the ground floor there is a gallery of modern art
Click to show the map